Transformation Management Board announced

Whaikaha is pleased to announce the appointment of members to the newly established Transformation Management Board.

Eight people from the community have been appointed to the board to sit alongside Chief Executive Paula Tesoriero and two Whaikaha executives. The community members are:

  • Barry De Geest
  • Delia Nolan
  • Kellie McGrath
  • Pati Umaga
  • Peter Allan
  • Ray King
  • Renata Kotua
  • Robbie Francis Watene

Appointments to the Transformation Management Board reflect Whaikaha commitment to work in partnership with the disability community on system transformation. 

Chief Executive Paula Tesoriero welcomed the new members.  “We are fortunate to have such a wealth of experience, knowledge and expertise between the new members on the Transformation Management Board and I look forward to working with them.”

The Transformation Management Board will initially focus on building the infrastructure needed to transform the disability support system. That will include improving data and insights to guide investments, and ensuring disabled people’s leadership in communities.

The board will meet five times a year.

For more information about the board, how members were selected and the work they will do please visit the Transformation Management Board page.

Other opportunities to participate in partnerships with Whaikaha as we progress our work for a better, more independent future for disabled people can be found on our partnerships page